TO AUTHORS and WRITERS - DO YOU NEED CHEAP BOOK PROMOTIONS? Got a FREE or Discounted promo Book? Advertise to 100,000+ Loyal Twitter BOOK Lovers / Readers for $5 only ...

Try it now! Special Discounts even for as LOW as $1 per day

Sounds of War

New novel exposes grim truths about Operation Iraqi Freedom

‘Sounds of War’ tells action-based story about one determined man’s dangerous journey in war-torn Iraq

Readers are invited to get an insider’s glimpse at the experiences of one man searching for the truth in Thomas’ Ferreolus’ new contemporary historical fiction, “Sounds of War: Iraq Attack of Thomas Edington” (published by AuthorHouse).

Set in Iraq’s tumultuous Al Anbar Province during Operation Iraqi Freedom, “Sounds of War” recounts the adventures of protagonist Thomas Edington and his dangerous journey, revealing the horrors of war in the process. “It’s totally an original story of the unspoken truths,” Ferreolus explains. An excerpt from “Sounds of War”:

“Thomas had not even taken two steps through the other side of the hedge, when to his surprise, he found himself standing on a large Persian rug. Looking down in disbelief, he stood amongst a large number of sleeping bodies, all spooning and snuggling with one another. He looked to his right and noticed that the entire team had frozen in a silence statuesque pose. They all looked down in a complete and utter astonishment. Amazed, Thomas struggled with the reality of the situation. He felt as if he had just walked into a time warp. However, with what had seemed like several minutes, only seconds had passed when Thomas thought, ‘How ancient these primitive people look, all sleeping under the stares.’”

About the Author

Thomas Ferreolus is an outdoorsman who served during Operation Iraqi Freedom. He writes in the Pacific Northwest, where he resides with his wife and family. “Sounds of War” is his first published book and marks the start of a planned series. More information is available at

“Sounds of War”
By Thomas Ferreolus

Hardcover | 6 x 9 in | 246 pages | ISBN 9781481736374

Softcover | 6 x 9 in | 246 pages | ISBN 9781481736381

E-Book | ISBN 9781481736398

Available at Amazon and Barnes & Noble

Audio Book available at Itunes/ Amazon